CofC Logo

About the Foundation Board


The Mission of the College of Charleston Foundation is to promote programs of education, research, student development, and faculty development for the exclusive benefit of the College of Charleston.


Chartered by the State of South Carolina in 1970 as a nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation, the College of Charleston Foundation, Inc. is governed by a 32-member Board of Directors.

As a 509 (a) (1), public charity, the College of Charleston Foundation follows an interdependent model of working with the College of Charleston. Key members of executive leadership for the College serve as ex-officio non-voting members of the Foundation Board of Directors.

In accordance with the Bylaws, there are nine standing committees of the Board of Directors:

  • Executive Committee
  • Advancement Committee
  • Audit Committee
  • Development Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Governance Committee
  • Investment Committee
  • Nominating Committee
  • Property Committee

Listing of Board Members


  • Ms. Peggy G. Boykin '81
  • Mr. William "Glen" Brown, Jr. '76
  • Ms. Lisa B. Burbage '81
  • Mr. John B. Carter, Jr.
  • Mr. Eric S. Cox '93
  • Mr. Scott A. Cracraft '83
  • Mr. David W. Crowley '02
  • Ms. Tina M. Cundari '96
  • Dr. Neil W. Draisin '65
  • Mr. Craig Eney
  • Mrs. Leslie Gambee
  • Ms.Jessica G. Gibadlo '97
  • Mr. Fleetwood S. Hassell
  • Ms. Amy L. Heyel '92
  • Mr. Theodore "Vic" Howie, Jr. '83
  • Ms. Reba Kinne Huge
  • Ms. Jean W. Johnson
  • Mr. Stephen R. Kerrigan
  • Mr. Jeffery E. Kinard '77
  • Mr. H. Chapman "Chappy" McKay '86
  • Mr. Justin R. McLain '98
  • Charles Mosteller, M.D. '81
  • Ms. Tricia Ory, '96, '97
  • Mr. Rallis Pappas, '78
  • Mr. Michael Renault, '95
  • Laura T. Ricciardelli, JD, MBA
  • Mr. R. Keith Sauls '90
  • Mr. Hilton Smith, Jr.
  • Ms. Sherrie C. Snipes-Williams
  • Dr. Sam Stafford III '68
  • Ms. Chloe Knight Tonney '84
  • Ms. Tomi G. Youngblood

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS / (non-voting):

  • Mr. Steve Osborne, '73
    Interim President, College of Charleston
  • Ms. Renee Buyck Romberger '81
    College of Charleston Board of Trustees,
    Representative to Foundation Board
  • Dr. Brian McGee
    Provost & Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs
    College of Charleston
  • Mr. Christopher R. Tobin
    Executive Director, College of Charleston Foundation &
    Executive Vice President, Institutional Advancement
    College of Charleston
  • Mr. Paul D. Patrick, '04
    Executive Vice President, Business Affairs/CFO
    College of Charleston
  • Mr. Steve D. Swanson '89
    Director Emeritus  
  • Mr. Matt Roberts
    Director of Athletics
  • Alicia D. Caudill
    Executive Vice President
    Student Affairs
  • Mr. Jimmie Foster, Jr.
    Vice President of Enrollment Planning


Want to get in touch?

Chris Tobin

Executive Director, College of Charleston Foundation

Phone: 843-953-3694

66 George Street
Charleston, SC 29424